About us

The Trust was created on July 1, 2006 and covers the six counties which make up the East of England – Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk.

Our diverse area is spread over about 7,500 square miles and contains a mix of rural, coastal and urban areas.  Our services are tailored to meet the needs of each community’s differing environmental and medical needs.

We attend more than half a million emergency calls a year and transport nearly twice that many patients to and from routine hospital appointments.

Our aim is to be the recognised leader in emergency, urgent and out of hospital care in the East of England….